I have had to restore many times, and lost most of my posts because I had changed hosting companies, and my backups were too old to use, as the site had been updated too many times.
This new update, to 5.4 killed everything there. The only thing I could redo was an old story I’d written about an incident in my past I wanted to remember. Or shall I say, I hoped others would remember. Dare I?
Now, prompted to update this site, the answer is just NO.